ESWC - Web - Apps -Mobile - Cloud - one world of software at the European Software Conference in Munich - top banner

Copyright by ESWC e.V.

Why us?

  • Independent
  • Professional
  • Business-oriented
  • SMB market specialists
  • Software cravers
  • Innovation mongers


The Epsilon Award

Epsilon is the fifth letter of the Greek alphabet and the Phoenician Word for sun derives from that root. An astronomer knows that there is a constellation in space called (Lambda)-Epsilon which we can see at the right hand side. So the Epsilon Award is given for a combination of Excellency, craftsmanship and visionary ability in your software design. These are characteristics of an outstanding programmer and a piece of true software art.


Epsilon Award winners from 2006 to 2011

Nominated E 06-07-08-09-10-11-12-13 A

Details of previous winners can been seen here.


Voting for the Epsilon Award 2017 will start on September 30.





Please join us for the 14th European Software Conference on November 22 and 23.

Signup is 90 Euro Basic and 225 Euro for the Full registration



Please sign up to witness live what excellent piece of software won the Epsilon Award 2012 by the European Software Conference, taking place on November 24 and 25, 2012 in Munich, Germany.



Details of the Epsilon award:


Who can apply?

Anyone who is actually a programmer or who is speaking on his or her behalf.

With what kind of products?

Normally the eligible product would be an application written in any language used in the Software Industry. It should be a-ready-to-install application - not a beta-version. It should be "friendly" with the modern OS versions (Windows XP, Vista, Win 7, Win 8, Mac, Linux distributions, Chrome OS and for all major web and mobile platforms) and of special value to a definable group of users. It should have an original and unique solution approach providing a real benefit for the software market. And it should be distributed the fair way - as a ShareWare version in all possible variations (trial, demo, time limited edition etc).

How will the award be selected?

There will be three phases for the selection process:

1. Nomination. Starting from August 01 to September 24th, 2017. Please fill in the following form for that phase. You will have to register with a real name and a valid email address for that - allowing us to validate your nomination - and to verify that the product or application nominated actually has been listed in accordance with the legal bearance of ownership.

2. Voting. Starting from September 30th to October 30th, 2017 all visiting viewers of this page will be able to vote. Again the IP-address will be logged in combination with a cookie in order to ensure a maximum of fairness and accuracy in the public vote.

3. The result will be announced on Saturday afternoon, November 22, 2017 at our conference. There will be one winner.

What are the prizes?

There is one winner and a certificate of recognition for the first ten nominees.

The winner will receive:

1. A winner`s certificate and trophy of honor.

2. Press coverage of their product by the professional Press service of DP Directory.

3. Entry to the Hall of Fame which means free full access for the winner only to future ESWCs.

Prizes of recognition for the first ten nominees.

A nominee certificate by the ESWC e.V.




Legal disclaimer:
The Epsilon Award is announced on a yearly basis.

All court action for or against the process of selection, the actual winner or any other third reason that has to do with that award is excluded and all participating authors accept this regulation.

The numbers and amount of votes remain a sole asset of the ESWC e.V. and cannot be claimed or demanded.The actual procedure is controlled by our attorney Rainer Maeder and any questions can be directed to him or to the Founder and President David Boventer.

There is no right to a prize besides the published benefits on this page. No benefits from winning the Epsilon Award are transferable to a third person or party, nor can they be part of an acquisition or any other business oriented transaction or contract. The Epsilon Award can be won only once for the same piece of software - whereas a company that won the Epsilon Award once may again apply with a different software product. Any author who did not win the Epsilon Award may enter his/her software product again. In case of war, terrorism or act of God we can not guarantee the Epsilon award to be given in an orderly manner.

Concerning the nomination: You may propose for nomination up to three software products. Concerning the latter voting process: One person, one vote. Extra votes will be sorted out


Again the ESWC has proven to be the best way to meet other ISVs, and to stay up to date with the latest technologies.

Erwin Denissen (

The conference sessions were very informative. It’s the best cure for burn-out. And if you’re just starting out or even just planning to, hearing people’s success stories may be just what you need to push through with your ideas.

Jan Goyvaerts