ESWC - Web - Apps -Mobile - Cloud - one world of software at the European Software Conference in Munich - top banner

Copyright by ESWC e.V.

Why us?

  • Independent
  • Professional
  • Business-oriented
  • SMB market specialists
  • Software cravers
  • Innovation mongers


The Nominees in 2011

Epsilon Award Winner Certificate

Epsilon is the fifth letter of the Greek alphabet and the Phoenician Word for sun derives from that root. An astronomer knows that there is a constellation in space called (Lambda)-Epsilon which we can see at the right hand side. So the Epsilon Award is given for a combination of Excellency, craftsmanship and visionary ability in your software design. These are characteristics of an outstanding programmer and a piece of true software art.


The Epsilon Award - the nominated of 2011

There can be only one winner but there are many programs and authors that took part in the previous Epsilon Award and passed the nomination phase. This is to honor them and their work.

Justinmind Prototyper by Justinmind (Victor Conesa).
Konvertor by Logipole (Jean Piquemal)
MainType by High-Logic B.V. (Erwin Denissen). 2nd Place!
MockupTiger by Rudrasoft LLC (Nilesh Jethwa). 3rd Place!
PDF Annotator by GRAHL software design (Oliver Grahl). Winner!

Smart Diary Suite Medical by Programming Sunrise (Dennis
Smart Diary Suite by Programming Sunrise (Dennis
SoftColor Automata by SoftColor Oy (Petri Piirainen ).
SoftColor PhotoEQ by SoftColor Oy (Petri Piirainen ).
USB CopyNotify! by Zarir M. Karbhari.


The conference was packed with invaluable information
for any software author. I also really enjoyed the social
side - It made a nice break from my normal hermit-like
working life. I certainly hope to attend future conferences.

Andy Brice (

I just wanted to congratulate for the perfect ESWC conference this year. It has been a real pleasure to participate and there have been plenty of well performed presentations. Again thanks a lot for organizing this event. I'm looking forward meeting you again next year.

Dr. Sven Abels (